Games of the XXI Olympiad (double vinyl)


Sold Out


Limited edition double vinyl pressed in France with high-quality digital download available with order.


Track listing (vinyl only):

SIDE 1 "Gold"

  1. Opening Ceremony
  2. Supermädchen
  3. Ender

SIDE 2 "Silver"

  1. Victorious
  2. Go Slow
  3. Problem Child

SIDE 3 "Bronze"

  1. Combat Boots
  2. My War
  3. Little Blue Ones

SIDE 4 "No place"

    1. Sexy Polizei
    2. Performance Center Obertauern
    3. State Plan 14.25
    4. Closing Ceremony


    “.. a triumph of artistic vision” 4.5 stars - The Age, Melbourne

    "A thrilling artistic vision based on sporting achievement, an album unlike any other…. what they’ve achieved here is masterful." 4.5 stars - The Australian

    "It’s not just an evolution for the artist, but a worthy innovation for the genre in-itself, taking the best parts of '70’s psychedelic post-punk and injecting them with contemporary influences… It’s a strong, inventive new release.” - 4ZZZ FM, Brisbane

    "..a challenging exploration of soundscapes and storytelling, ultimately rewarding and represents not only Black Cab in their element, but also a moment in history that deserves reliving." 4 stars, The Music, National

    "..a vista from Kraftwerk to Joy Division, ambient layers of synth, guitar and kitchen sink" - Rolling Stone Australia

    “These 13 tracks stroke tension like an expert film score… transported you will be.” - 4.5 stars Stack Magazine

    Album Of The Week - RTR FM, Perth, Triple R, Melbourne, SYN FM, Melbourne